2019 Summer Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019 Season

Featuring the Vera Quartet, Ariel Burger, The Landon Piano Quartet, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Membership Office

Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday - Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Track Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 9:45 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 5:45 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Holiday Hours 2018 - 2019

Monday, September 03

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 09

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 10

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, September 11

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, September 18

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, September 19

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 22

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Friday, April 19

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, April 20

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Margulies Senior Center

Margulies Senior Center

The William Margulies Senior Center, in West Orange, offers social, cultural and recreational opportunities Monday to Thursday, 9am-2pm for older adults. Participants may choose to stay all day or drop in for specific programs. Lunch is available with a suggested donation.

Programs include:
•A four-day week program (Monday–Thursday)
• Day and overnight trips
• Bridge, Mah Jongg, and Canasta
• Lectures, entertainment, movies, and monthly birthday parties
• Tai Chi Chih—exercise for the mind and body
• Armchair aerobics—low impact using weights and bands especially geared towards seniors
• Parshat HaShavua—discussion of the Torah
• Creative writing classes
• Holiday celebrations
• Hot Kosher lunch available
• Discounts on the Life Long Learning program, Theater events, fabulous trips, and many other classes and programs.

Additional Satellite Senior Centers

The Senior Centers throughout the community offer a place for you to enjoy new friendships and new experiences. Programs include speakers, discussions on current events, Hirschhorn Lecture Series, social action projects, trips, social events, Jewish celebrations, games, exercise.

Gina Goldman

Director, Center for Adult Enrichment

(973) 530-3448

read more

Mar/Apr Bulletin

March Calendar

April Calendar

4 results

LILLIAN COHEN MEMORIAL CONCERT (Thursday, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM)

Shirley Alston Reeves

Registration Start Date Monday, August 5, 2019

Registration End Date Sunday, March 1, 2020

# of meetings0

Program Start Date Thursday, September 19, 2019

Program End Date Thursday, September 19, 2019

Member Fees $8

Non-Member Fees $15

MAH JONGG LESSONS FOR BEGINNERS (Tuesday, 7:15 PM - 9:15 PM)

Mah Jongg

Registration Start Date Monday, December 10, 2018

Registration End Date Tuesday, July 30, 2019

# of meetings5

Program Start Date Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Program End Date Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Member Fees $65

Non-Member Fees $75

ROSE ROSEN MEMORIAL CONCERT (Monday, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM)

Simply Diamond

Registration Start Date Monday, August 5, 2019

Registration End Date Sunday, March 1, 2020

# of meetings0

Program Start Date Monday, October 28, 2019

Program End Date Monday, October 28, 2019

Member Fees $8

Non-Member Fees $15

WIS Spring Luncheon (Thursday, 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM)

Marilyn Simon Rothstein

Registration Start Date Monday, December 10, 2018

Registration End Date Tuesday, July 30, 2019

# of meetings0

Program Start Date Thursday, June 6, 2019

Program End Date Thursday, June 6, 2019

Member Fees $10

Non-Member Fees $15