MetroWest
programs

Summer Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

J Live!

We're bringing the best of the J to our community - virtually! Join a class, learn something new!

View Our Schedule

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Membership Office

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Track Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Holiday Hours 2019-2020

Monday, September 02

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 29

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 30

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, October 01

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, October 08

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 09

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, April 08

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 09

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Margulies Senior Center

Margulies Senior Center

The William Margulies Senior Center, in West Orange, offers social, cultural and recreational opportunities Monday to Thursday, 9am-2pm for older adults. Participants may choose to stay all day or drop in for specific programs. Lunch is available with a suggested donation.

Programs include:
•A four-day week program (Monday–Thursday)
• Day and overnight trips
• Bridge, Mah Jongg, and Canasta
• Lectures, entertainment, movies, and monthly birthday parties
• Tai Chi Chih—exercise for the mind and body
• Armchair aerobics—low impact using weights and bands especially geared towards seniors
• Parshat HaShavua—discussion of the Torah
• Creative writing classes
• Holiday celebrations
• Hot Kosher lunch available
• Discounts on the Life Long Learning program, Theater events, fabulous trips, and many other classes and programs.

Additional Satellite Senior Centers

The Senior Centers throughout the community offer a place for you to enjoy new friendships and new experiences. Programs include speakers, discussions on current events, Hirschhorn Lecture Series, social action projects, trips, social events, Jewish celebrations, games, exercise.

Gina Goldman

Director, Center for Adult Enrichment

(973) 530-3448

read more

Mar/Apr Bulletin

Download Bulletin

March Calendar

Download Calendar

April Calendar

Download Calendar
2 results

Israeli Scouts (Thursday, 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM)

Israeli Scouts: You will be dancing in the aisles and singing in your seats!

Registration Start Date Thursday, March 5, 2020

Registration End Date Wednesday, August 12, 2020

# of meetings0

Program Start Date Thursday, August 13, 2020

Program End Date Thursday, August 13, 2020

Member Fees $8

Non-Member Fees $15

Lillian Cohen Memorial Concer (Thursday, 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM)

Shirley Alston Reeves, back by popular demand!

Registration Start Date Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Registration End Date Wednesday, June 10, 2020

# of meetings0

Program Start Date Thursday, June 11, 2020

Program End Date Thursday, June 11, 2020

Member Fees $8

Non-Member Fees $15