Fall Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019/2020 Season

Featuring authors, concerts, art exhibitions, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Membership Office

Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday - Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Track Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 9:45 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 5:45 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Holiday Hours 2019-2020

Monday, September 02

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 29

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 30

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, October 01

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, October 08

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 09

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, April 08

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 09

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Food @ Camp

Camp Deeny Riback provides campers with healthy and fun lunch options daily in our covered pavilion and lunch tent. Our catered lunch is prepared and overseen daily by professionals who work with school children during the year and understand the nutritional needs of your camper.

Our lunch menus are planned prior to the start of the summer for families to review. We alternate between meat and dairy days at camp and always have a hearty vegetarian option available on meat days in addition to the pasta and salad bar.

 

Allergies?

We have specific staff assigned to work with our caterer to ensure all of our camper’s needs are met and there is no cross-contamination during food prep and serving.  Our staff will be happy to speak with families prior to camp and throughout the summer to plan for and monitor allergies.

 

Picky Eater?

We consider food at camp to be a top priority.  We understand that not every camper will be excited about every meal so we do our best to ensure a daily variety of options to satisfy the pickiest of eaters. Every day we have a “Make Your Own” salad bar with a variety of options that we rotate to keep things interesting.  Fresh fruit is always available as well as nut free butter and jelly sandwiches and plain pasta with optional homemade marinara sauce.