2019 Spring Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019 Season

Featuring the Vera Quartet, Ariel Burger, The Landon Piano Quartet, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Membership Office

Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday - Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Track Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 9:45 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 5:45 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Holiday Hours 2018 - 2019

Monday, September 03

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 09

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 10

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, September 11

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, September 18

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, September 19

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 22

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Friday, April 19

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, April 20

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Total Art Experience: Brooklyn Museum

Brooklyn Museum

Janet Mandel, art lecturer, and teacher will give us an overview of the life of Mexican artist Frida Kahlo at the West Orange JCC.

After a delicious dairy brunch, a bus will be waiting to take us to the Brooklyn Museum.

As we arrive, a docent will greet us and offer a tour focusing on the special exhibit, Frida Kahlo: Appearances Can Be Deceiving, the largest U.S. exhibition devoted to the iconic painter including a collection of her clothing and other personal possessions. Kahlo came to define herself through her ethnicity, disability, and politics, all of which were at the heart of her work. There will be time to explore the rest of the museum and the gift shop.

Thursday, April 11
9:00am Bus departs Whippany JCC
9:30am Lecture at West Orange JCC
11:30am Depart for Brooklyn
5:00pm Bus returns (approx.)

JCC Member: $80, Guest: $95 Women @ Leisure Member: $70
Includes: Transportation, lecture, brunch, docent tour, and museum admission.

 

Contact Susan Wallenstein, 973-530-3474 or [email protected] for more information or to register. Limited space—register early.

Susan Wallenstein

Administrator, Center for Adult Enrichment

(973) 530-3474

read more