JCC MetroWest Coronavirus and Program Update (3/29): Read More

MetroWest
programs

Winter/Spring Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019/2020 Season

Featuring authors, concerts, art exhibitions, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Membership Office

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Track Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Holiday Hours 2019-2020

Monday, September 02

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 29

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 30

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, October 01

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, October 08

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 09

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, April 08

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 09

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Up Close with the Newark Museum of Art

Start the day at the West Orange JCC with a lecture about the Newark Museum’s Collection and the evolution of the Norman Bluhm show with Catherine Evans, Deputy Director of Collections & Curatorial Strategies and Tricia Laughlin Bloom, Curator of American Art.

After a delicious dairy brunch, a bus will take us to The Newark Museum of Art and we will be greeted by Museum Director & CEO Linda Harrison. We will visit Norman Bluhm: Metamorphosis in the Special Exhibition Gallery, and will have exclusive access to guided tours of the Modern & Contemporary American Art Galleries and the 1885 Ballantine House.

Wednesday, April 22

9:30am Bus departs Whippany JCC
10:00am Lecture at West Orange JCC
11:00am Brunch at West Orange JCC
12:00pm Depart for Newark Museum
3:30pm Bus returns (approx.)

JCC Member: $60 Guest: $75
Includes: Transportation, lecture, brunch, docent tours, and museum admission.

Limited space—register early.

Sarah Diamond

Program Director, Center for Adult Enrichment • Director, New Jersey Jewish Film Festival

(973) 929-2938

read more