Fall Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019/2020 Season

Featuring authors, concerts, art exhibitions, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Membership Office

Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday - Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Track Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 9:45 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 5:45 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Holiday Hours 2019-2020

Monday, September 02

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 29

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 30

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, October 01

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, October 08

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 09

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, April 08

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 09

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Loading Events

Jessie Pepper

← Back to Events

973-530-3474|

Upcoming Events

November 2019

Mah Jongg Tournament

Date and Time:

November 6 @ 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
JCC MetroWest, 760 Northfield Ave
West Orange, NJ 07052 United States
+ Google Map

Join your JCC MetroWest friends for a friendly, albeit competitive Mah Jongg tournament. Prizes will be awarded! Sign-in begins promptly at 9:30am and tournament play starts promptly at 10:00am. JCC MEMBERS: $35, GUESTS: $45 LUNCH WILL BE SERVED. To register, or for more information, contact: Jessie Pepper / 973-530-3474 / [email protected]

May 2020

Angela Himsel: A River Could Be A Tree

Date and Time:

May 7, 2020 @ 12:30 pm
JCC MetroWest, 760 Northfield Ave
West Orange, NJ 07052 United States
+ Google Map

The seventh of eleven children, Angela grew up in Southern Indiana in an apocalyptic, doomsday Christian faith.  Attempting to understand the church’s strict tenets, she went to Israel in college.  Instead of strengthening her Christian faith, her time in Israel made her question Christianity itself.  She ultimately converted to Judaism and lives in New York with her family. Free and open to the community; Registration encouraged Books will be available for purchase Dessert Reception to follow program