Fall Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019/2020 Season

Featuring authors, concerts, art exhibitions, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Membership Office

Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday - Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Track Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 9:45 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 5:45 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Holiday Hours 2018 - 2019

Monday, September 03

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 09

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 10

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, September 11

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, September 18

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, September 19

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 22

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Friday, April 19

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, April 20

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Certified Teachers and Assistant Teachers

Certified Teachers and Assistant Teachers
Come learn with us! Positions available in our Progressive Early Childhood program at the JCC MetroWest in West Orange, NJ. We are a Reggio-Emilia inspired pre-school with an emergent curriculum in a fun and nurturing environment. We are looking for people with Early Childhood experience who are friendly and value children’s learning. Teachers should have a NJ teacher’s certificate or equivalent relevant education, experience teaching in an Early Childhood environment, age’s 1-5 years old, must have knowledge of or willingness to learn about Jewish holidays and traditions. Some computer literacy a must!  Bachelor’s or Master’s degree preferred.  Salaries commensurate with credentials.  Please email both a cover letter and resume if interested to [email protected].

Apply for this position

  • Accepted file types: doc, docx, pdf, jpg, png.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.