Access our Camp, Family, and Fitness COVID Screeners: Click Here

Summer Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

J Live!

We're bringing the best of the J to our community - virtually! Join a class, learn something new!

View Our Schedule

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Membership Office

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Track Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Holiday Hours 2019-2020

Monday, September 02

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 29

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 30

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, October 01

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, October 08

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 09

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, April 08

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 09

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Loading Events

What Does It Take To Be Happy?October 3, 2019 @ 12:30 pm

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Event Details

October 3, 2019 @ 12:30 pm

Details

Date:
October 3, 2019
Time:
12:30 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

Venue

JCC MetroWest
760 Northfield Ave
West Orange, NJ 07052 United States
+ Google Map

What Does It Take To Be Happy?

WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO BE HAPPY?
With Rabbi Michael S. Jay

Are you happy? Do you ever wonder how some people seem to always have a smile on their face, while others have a perpetual frown? The
good news is that happiness is a skill that can be learned and, believe it or not, the lessons can be found in our prayer books. Join Rabbi
Michael Jay as he guides us on a liturgical tour toward happiness.

RABBI JAY is the Spiritual Leader at the Jewish Community Center of Long Beach Island. He received rabbinic ordination from the Jewish
Theological Seminary and now lectures on various Jewish topics and teaches Melton and Hartman Institute classes.

Free to all
Dessert Reception following program.
Limited seating – advance registration strongly encouraged.
This program is made possible through the generosity of Harriet z”l and Jerry Ritzer

For more information or to register, contact:
Jessie Pepper: 973-530-3474 [email protected]