Fall Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019/2020 Season

Featuring authors, concerts, art exhibitions, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Membership Office

Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday - Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Track Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 9:45 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 5:45 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Holiday Hours 2019-2020

Monday, September 02

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 29

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 30

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, October 01

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, October 08

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 09

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, April 08

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 09

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Loading Events

19th Annual NJJFF: The Syrian PatientApril 2 @ 11:30 am

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Event Details

April 2 @ 11:30 am

Details

Date:
April 2
Time:
11:30 am
Cost:
$11
Event Category:
Event Tags:

Venue

JCC MetroWest | Maurice Levin Theater
760 Northfield Ave
West Orange, NJ 07052 United States
+ Google Map

19th Annual NJJFF: The Syrian Patient

As war rages on in Syria, wounded soldiers and civilians, many unconscious, are secretly brought over the border to Israeli hospitals. Many of the Syrians are terrified when they awaken, certain they are in enemy hands. But the patients and doctors forge deep relationships, as the suffering Syrians benefit from Israel’s world-renowned medical care.

Post-screening discussion

 


PURCHASE TICKETS

Tickets: $11

Run time: 61 min
Genre –Documentary
Director – Racheli Schwartz
Year – 2017
Country – Israel
Language – Hebrew, Arabic
Topics – War, Healthcare, Humanity

Post-screening discussion

 

This film is brought to you by Sharon & Stephen Seiden and The Russell Berrie Foundation
Community Partners: Hadassah Northern New Jersey