JCC MetroWest Coronavirus and Program Update (3/15): Read More

MetroWest
programs

Winter/Spring Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019/2020 Season

Featuring authors, concerts, art exhibitions, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Membership Office

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Track Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Holiday Hours 2019-2020

Monday, September 02

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 29

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 30

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, October 01

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, October 08

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 09

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, April 08

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 09

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Loading Events

NJJFF: Viral: Anti-Semitism in Four MutationsMarch 24 @ 7:30 pm

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Event Details

March 24 @ 7:30 pm

Details

Date:
March 24
Time:
7:30 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,

Organizer

Sarah Diamond
Phone:
973-929-2938
Email:
sdiamond@jccmetrowest.org

Venue

JCC MetroWest | Maurice Levin Theater
760 Northfield Ave
West Orange, NJ 07052 United States
+ Google Map

NJJFF: Viral: Anti-Semitism in Four Mutations

20th Annual New Jersey Jewish Film Festival

For the safety and health of our community, it has become necessary to postpone our 20th Annual New Jersey Jewish Film Festival set to begin on Thursday, March 19.  We will reschedule the films when we know we can do so safely.  We expect that the modified festival will include screenings throughout the summer, September and October. All purchased tickets will be exchangeable once the new dates are confirmed.

Please contact Sarah Diamond with any questions: (973) 929-2938 or [email protected]


DOCUMENTARY
Director: Andrew Goldberg
2020 • 85 minutes • USA, United Kingdom, France, Hungary / English

A look at the rise of anti-Semitism today in the United States, France, Great Britain, and Hungary. The film provides an analysis of its resurgence, featuring interviews with Bill Clinton, Tony Blair, academics, activists, and journalists, as well as survivors of the attacks on Pittsburgh’s Tree of Life synagogue and the kosher supermarket in Paris. It examines how the far left’s criticism of Israel devolves into anti-Semitism and how far-right political leaders have revived ancient anti-Jewish canards.

This film is brought to you by Terri and Mark Friedman & Israel Bonds
Community Partners Community Relations Committee of Jewish Federation of Greater MetroWest NJ & Temple Ner Tamid & Women’s Philanthropy of Jewish Federation of Greater MetroWest NJ