JCC MetroWest Coronavirus and Program Update (3/15): Read More

MetroWest
programs

Winter/Spring Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019/2020 Season

Featuring authors, concerts, art exhibitions, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Membership Office

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Track Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Holiday Hours 2019-2020

Monday, September 02

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 29

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 30

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, October 01

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, October 08

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 09

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, April 08

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 09

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Loading Events

NJJFF: The Rabbi Goes WestMarch 20 @ 11:30 am

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Event Details

March 20 @ 11:30 am

Details

Date:
March 20
Time:
11:30 am
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,

Organizer

Sarah Diamond
Phone:
973-929-2938
Email:
sdiamond@jccmetrowest.org

Venue

JCC MetroWest | Maurice Levin Theater
760 Northfield Ave
West Orange, NJ 07052 United States
+ Google Map

NJJFF: The Rabbi Goes West

20th Annual New Jersey Jewish Film Festival

For the safety and health of our community, it has become necessary to postpone our 20th Annual New Jersey Jewish Film Festival set to begin on Thursday, March 19.  We will reschedule the films when we know we can do so safely.  We expect that the modified festival will include screenings throughout the summer, September and October. All purchased tickets will be exchangeable once the new dates are confirmed.

Please contact Sarah Diamond with any questions: (973) 929-2938 or [email protected]

 


 

NJ PREMIERE
DOCUMENTARY

Directors: Amy Geller and Gerald Peary
2019 • 73 minutes • English

Chaim Bruk, a Chabad rabbi, moves to the unlikely area of Bozeman, Montana, to bring his brand of Judaism to the American West. Part of his mission is to place a mezuzah on the doorpost of every Jewish home in the state — fewer than 2,000 families. In his travels, Chaim confronts a neo-Nazi threat and resistance to his proselytizing from some skeptical Jews and the state’s Reform and Conservative rabbis. They acknowledge he is beloved by his congregants, but fear his larger goal: to put up Chabad centers everywhere in Montana.

This film is brought to you by Stuart Kerievsky & Susan and Richard Kogan