JCC MetroWest Coronavirus and Program Update (3/15): Read More

MetroWest
programs

Winter/Spring Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019/2020 Season

Featuring authors, concerts, art exhibitions, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Membership Office

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Track Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Holiday Hours 2019-2020

Monday, September 02

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 29

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 30

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, October 01

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, October 08

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 09

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, April 08

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 09

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Loading Events

NJJFF: Tel Aviv on FireMarch 22 @ 7:00 pm

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Event Details

March 22 @ 7:00 pm

Details

Date:
March 22
Time:
7:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,

Organizer

Sarah Diamond
Phone:
973-929-2938
Email:
sdiamond@jccmetrowest.org

Venue

JCC MetroWest | Maurice Levin Theater
760 Northfield Ave
West Orange, NJ 07052 United States
+ Google Map

NJJFF: Tel Aviv on Fire

20th Annual New Jersey Jewish Film Festival

For the safety and health of our community, it has become necessary to postpone our 20th Annual New Jersey Jewish Film Festival set to begin on Thursday, March 19.  We will reschedule the films when we know we can do so safely.  We expect that the modified festival will include screenings throughout the summer, September and October. All purchased tickets will be exchangeable once the new dates are confirmed.

Please contact Sarah Diamond with any questions: (973) 929-2938 or [email protected]


 

NARRATIVE
Director: Sameh Zoabi
2018 • 100 minutes • Luxembourg, Belgium, Israel, France / Arabic, Hebrew

In this charming satire, Salam, a slacker PA on a popular Palestinian soap opera, finds unexpected success as a screenwriter when he begins pilfering plot points from Assi, an imaginative Israeli border guard. But when Assi’s ideas start pushing the show in a more pro-Israel direction, Salam finds himself caught in the middle of an artistic battleground — with the whole country tuning in to see how it unfolds.

WINNER
Best Actor, Best Film Nominee, Venice Film Festival

This film is brought to you by Joni and Alan Cohen