Winter/Spring Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019/2020 Season

Featuring authors, concerts, art exhibitions, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Membership Office

Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday - Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Track Hours

Sunday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Monday - Thursday 5:30 am - 9:45 pm

Friday 5:30 am - 5:45 pm

Saturday 7:00 am - 5:45 pm

Holiday Hours 2019-2020

Monday, September 02

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 29

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 30

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, October 01

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, October 08

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 09

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, April 08

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 09

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Loading Events

NJJFF: Douze PointsMarch 21 @ 9:00 pm

« All Events

Event Details

March 21 @ 9:00 pm

Details

Date:
March 21
Time:
9:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,

Organizer

Sarah Diamond
Phone:
973-929-2938
Email:
sdiamond@jccmetrowest.org

Venue

JCC MetroWest | Maurice Levin Theater
760 Northfield Ave
West Orange, NJ 07052 United States
+ Google Map

NJJFF: Douze Points

20th Annual New Jersey Jewish Film Festival

Saturday, March 21 • 9pm
JCC MetroWest, West Orange

PURCHASE TICKETS

 

NJ PREMIERE
DOCUMENTARY

Director: Danny Sirkin
2019, 90 minutes Israel / Hebrew, French, English
Growing up in Paris’s Muslim quarter, Rasoul Abu-Marzuk and Tarik Jihad were best friends. But when Tarik comes out of the closet at 15, Rasoul turns his back on his friend, and Tarik is ostracized from the community. Now “TJ” is a proudly gay singer on his way to represent France in Europe’s biggest song contest. But he becomes a target as ISIS plants an operative — Rasoul — acting as his boyfriend, into the French delegation to violently attack the festival.

This film is brought to you by Berkowitz Lichtstein, LLC & Terri and Michael Goldberg