JCC MetroWest Coronavirus and Program Update (3/29): Read More

MetroWest
programs

Winter/Spring Program & Enrichment Registration Now Open!

Register Here

Gaelen 2019/2020 Season

Featuring authors, concerts, art exhibitions, and much more!

Purchase Tickets

JCC Operating Hours

Normal Facility Operating Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Gaelen Center for the Arts

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Membership Office

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Track Hours

Sunday - SaturdayCLOSED

Holiday Hours 2019-2020

Monday, September 02

Labor Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, September 29

Erev Rosh Hashanah 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 30

Rosh Hashanah, Day 1

Tuesday, October 01

Rosh Hashanah, Day 2

Tuesday, October 08

Kol Nidre 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, October 09

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 01

New Year's Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, April 08

Erev Passover 5:30 am - 3:00 pm

Thursday, April 09

Passover, Day 1

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, July 04

Independence Day 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Loading Events

Angela Himsel: A River Could Be A TreeMay 7 @ 12:30 pm

« All Events

Event Details

May 7 @ 12:30 pm

Details

Date:
May 7
Time:
12:30 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
,

Organizer

Jessie Pepper
Phone:
973-530-3474
Email:
jpepper@jccmetrowest.org

Venue

JCC MetroWest
760 Northfield Ave
West Orange, NJ 07052 United States
+ Google Map

Angela Himsel: A River Could Be A Tree

Molly Burack Annual Lecture

In partnership with the Jewish Book Council
This event is made possible by the generosity of CareOne at Livingston NJ Assisted Living.

The seventh of eleven children, Angela grew up in Southern Indiana in an apocalyptic, doomsday Christian faith.  Attempting to understand the church’s strict tenets, she went to Israel in college.  Instead of strengthening her Christian faith, her time in Israel made her question Christianity itself.  She ultimately converted to Judaism and lives in New York with her family.

Free and open to the community. Limited seating – advance registration strongly encouraged.

Books will be available for purchase. Dessert Reception to follow program

Angela Himsel: A River Could be a Tree

Please fill out the form for EACH registrant. For example, if you and a friend are attending. Please fill out the form twice, once with your information and the second time with their information.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.